Upgrading a cluster
Nodes may be added to a cluster by running the StorageOS container with
set to the IP addresses of one of the nodes.
Upgrades can be performed by restarting the StorageOS node container with the
new version. You can disable scheduling new volumes on the node with
node cordon before upgrading the node.
It is currently not possible for a node to leave the cluster completely. If the
StorageOS container is stopped and/or removed from a node then the node will be
detected as failed and it will be marked offline, but there is no way to remove
the node from the list.
storageos node rm will be added before GA and
storageos node drain to move volumes to other nodes prior to maintenance or
removing the node from the cluster.